Executive Committee

langguthProf. Dr. Berthold Langguth leads as a neurologist the out-patient department at the University Hospital of Regensburg, Germany and is chairman of the TRI Executive board.

belenProf. Dr. Ana Belén Elgoyhen is Professor of pharmacology at the Institute for Research on Genetic Engineering and Molecular Biology in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

de ridderProf. Dr. Dirk De Ridder is a neurosurgeon specialized on chronic tinnitus. He works and teaches at the University of Otago, New Zealand.


Scientific Coordinator

schleeDr. Winfried Schlee is a neuropsychologist based at the University of Regensburg, Germany, and is chairman of the European TINNET tinnitus network.


Public Relations Manager

singhDr. Giriraj Singh Shekhawat is a clinical audiologist with decade of research and teaching experience in New Zealand, Singapore, India and USA. Dr. Shekhawat is working as Senior Lecturer at Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand.


TRI Board of Directors

Prof. Dr. Aage Møller, chair (Dallas, USA)
Prof. Dr. Thomas Elbert (Konstanz, Germany)
Prof. Dr. José Miguel Laínez (Valencia, Spain)

Support us

Support our research efforts to develop new treatments for tinnitus.

Make a Donation

Next Tinnitus Events


2019-09-13 8:30 am - 11:30 pm


2020-05-20 8:30 am - 6:00 pm


2020-05-21 - 2020-05-23

Social Media

facebook  twitter icon

Tinnitus Database

tinnitus database

Tinnitus Flowchart for Patient Management

tinnitus flowchart